A Letter For My Niece, Whom I’ve Not Been Allowed to Meet

I have been thinking of ways to peacefully blog about baby mama drama. Love this letter to the baby.

Miss Gwenllian

A Letter For My Niece, Whom I’ve Not Been Allowed to Meet 

 

Dear Katie,

I hope I spelled your name correctly. We have, of course, never met. You probably don’t even know I exist; and, as for me, the knowledge of your birth came only through chance circumstances of random information on FaceBook. (A curious place–the curation of faces and the arbitration of relationships, in type as well as in counterpoise.) I could have drafted this letter in a thousand different variations of incompleteness. But, electing as always for a fearlessness that now has become more natural (one of the gifts of transition), this simple logic of saying spontaneously based on a resolution to dare — I have no other philosophy.

View original post 1,192 more words

Leave a Reply

